Tsunami Service Providers

Tsunami Information Centres

Member States

According to IOC Resolution XXIII-12 membership in ICG/IOTWS includes:

  • Member States of the IOC bordering the Indian Ocean.
  • Observers from other IOC Member States.
  • Invited observers from other organizations (including NGOs), programmes and projects in accordance with the IOC rules and procedures.

Member States establish Tsunami National Contacts that represent the country in the coordination of international tsunami warning and mitigation activities.